Thursday, March 28, 2013

A couple of things for Thursday

Positively texty - a pillow for me by Kirsten

Look at that stunning pillow that I received from Kirsten who blogs at Gemini Stitches in the X-Factor Pillow Swap. I love it, not only is it texty but it has some of one of my favourite fabrics ever, Authentic by Sweetwater. Thank you Kirsten, it is even better in person! By the way, I sent my pillow to Kirsten, where it is being well loved. A lovely end round for the swap.


Fabric Mutt

I am participating in a new blog hop put together by my friend Heidi from Fabric Mutt. This blog hop features tutorials to make items for the office, home office, classroom and child's study area - you know, useful  stuff.

Since I spend a lot of time in my office, I am looking forward to some ideas to brighten it up. My tutorial - on April 12 - will be to make a modern take away coffee/tea cup cozy and mug rug - which I need as I have a cup of coffee in my hand a lot of the time and coffee rings on my desk. I cannot be the only one.

The blog hops starts on Monday and here is the schedule so you don't miss out:

Mon., April 1 -- Heidi Staples @ Fabric Mutt
Tue., April 2 -- Kristy @ Quiet Play (Pink Chalk Fabrics giveaway: $25 certificate)
Wed., April 3 -- Becca Bryan @ Bryan House Quilts
Thur., April 4 -- Amanda Woodruff @ A Crafty Fox (Westwood Acres giveaway)
Fri., April 5 -- Lee Heinrich @ Freshly Pieced
Mon., April 8 -- Svetlana Sotak @ SOTAK Handmade
Tue., April 9 -- Beth @ Plum and June (Sew Me a Song giveaway: fabric bundle)
Wed., April 10 -- Taryn @ From Pixels to Patchwork
Thur., April 11 -- Lori Hartman @ Lori H. Designs (Fabricworm giveaway: Robotic fabric bundle)
Fri., April 12 -- Leanne @ She Can Quilt
Mon., April 15 -- Blog Hop Recap at Fabric Mutt

Tomorrow's post will let you know the schedule for the Finish-A-Long tutorials, which are also going to be excellent. I will also remind everyone about the expectations and the how to for posting their Q1 Finishes. So maybe you will be finishing something this weekend, like I will be, before all these tutorials get you starting new things too.

Best,

Leanne